FAQ | Groups, Segmentation and Subscription Plan

Criada por Administrador InChurch, Modificado em Sun, 01 Oct 2023 na (o) 03:59 PM por Emily Lima

Do you have any questions about our "Groups, Segmentation and Subscription Plan" area?


So, take a look down here, because we've made a list with the main questions!


Oh, and if you have a question that you feel it's important but it hasn't been shown here, just let us know! ;) 


After all, this FAQ is in construction and you can always collaborate. 



How do I make my course available only for those who pay?


Through the subscription plan, you will know who is paying for that course, in addition, the resource works based on the associated group logic, so everyone who signs the plan will automatically become a member of the group that is associated with the plan.

This course can be created through Words, Reading Plan and Downloads.



How do I get a subscription plan?


For the church to have a subscription plan, it's necessary to be on the PRO plan (customizable), have an account created at Granito (to use the recurrence feature) and have an inChurch website.



Is it possible to segment content for a specific group?



Yes, it is.


Let's use the "Words" area as an example.


When creating a new word, filling in all the data and pressing "publish", the panel will open another window where the church will choose if it wants to publish for a specific group and which group it would be.



Is it possible to send a push notification only to a specific group?


Yes. When creating the notification, right at the beginning, there's an option to "segment publication".


In this option, the option to select the groups that the church wants to notify will open. It's important to always remember to save the selected group (to display the saved segment area) before saving the post.



What is the difference between an open group and a closed group? How to configure it?


The open group is when the church creates a group in which users can register in it, selecting "yes" in the area. This group can be published for the whole denomination or for the local church, depending on the needs of the church and the permission of those who are creating it.

By selecting "yes" in this area, this group becomes available for viewing in the application. However, not every group that can be seen by the user has free access. If in your configuration the church defines that it needs approval, only users who are approved by the church will have access to the group. The church defines what type of permissions this user can approve: local, regional, or denomination ADM.


The closed group is when, while creating it, the church opts for "no" in the "users can register" area and, with that, this group behaves like an internal or closed group (existing only in the control panel). It will not display as an option to be selected by the user in the app.

Este artigo foi útil?

Que bom!

Obrigado pelo seu feedback

Desculpe! Não conseguimos ajudar você

Obrigado pelo seu feedback

Deixe-nos saber como podemos melhorar este artigo!

Selecione pelo menos um dos motivos

Feedback enviado

Agradecemos seu esforço e tentaremos corrigir o artigo